Select Page

Update to Junior Australian Rowing Team

Rowing Australia today announced the Junior Women’s Eight crew that will compete at the 2015 Junior World Rowing Championships to be held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. The all Victorian crew’s coach will be announced in due course.

The crew is listed below along with their club and State information. Athlete biographies will be updated in due course.

Alexis Hancock (Coxswain) – Methodist Ladies College, VIC

Annika Hoffmann – Kardinia International College/Barwon Rowing Club, VIC

Chloe Betts – Melbourne University Boat Club/Melbourne Girls College Rowing Club, VIC

Maddison Brown – Geelong Grammar School, VIC

Sasha Culley – Geelong Grammar School, VIC

Bridgette Hardy – Geelong Grammar School, VIC

Jacqueline Hart – Loreto Toorak Rowing, VIC

Kirstie Green – Geelong Grammar School, VIC

Sarah Harte – Geelong Grammar School, VIC

Coach: Annabelle Eaton

Development Coach: John Saunders

This takes the total number of Junior Australian Rowing Team crews selected to compete to six. A full list of the final team selected is available here, any crew not listed on this page has not been selected as a part of the Junior Australian Rowing Team.