Select Page

2019 Junior Australian Rowing Team

The following crews have been named to compete at the 2019 World Rowing Junior Championships to take place in Tokyo, Japan from 7 to 11 August 2019.

Crew Club/State/SIS-SAS
Junior Men’s Double Scull  
Hamish Henriques West Australian Rowing Club/WA/WAIS
Harrison Fox Melbourne University BC/VIC
Coach: Jamie Hewlett Western Australian Institute of Sport
Junior Men’s Coxless Four  
Torben Ungemach Mosman Rowing Club/NSW
Duke Gordon West Australian Rowing Club/WA
Riley Rees-Turner Swan River Rowing Club/WA
Nikolas Pender Mosman Rowing Club/NSW
Coach: Matthias Ungemach Mosman Rowing Club/NSW
Junior Men’s Coxed Four  
Nicholas Rath Mosman Rowing Club/NSW
Lexi McClean Mosman Rowing Club/NSW
Johnson Daubney Hale Scholl Rowing/WA
Alexander Rossi Trinity College Rowing Club/WA
Coxswain: Harry Keenan Sydney Rowing Club/NSW
Coach: Judith Ungemach Mosman Rowing Club/NSW
Junior Women’s Double Scull  
Clare Netherway University of WA Boat Club/WA
Sophie Houston Sydney University Boat Club/NSW
Coach: Stefano Balosso University of WA Boat Club/WA
Junior Women’s Coxless Pair  
Laura Chancellor Toowong Rowing Club/QLD/QAS
Phoebe Robinson Toowong Rowing Club/QLD/QAS
Coach: Ben Southwell Queensland Academy of Sport
Junior Women’s Coxed Four  
Scarlett Hanna MLC Kew/VIC
Olivia Moore Geelong Grammar School/VIC
Teagan Blythe Loreto College, Ballarat RC/VIC
Katherine Easton MLC Kew, Powerhouse RC/VIC
Coxswain: Goldie O’Gorman MLC Kew/VIC
Coach: Brigette Carlisle Mercantile RC/VIC
Head Coach: Jason LaneSouth Australian Sports Institute