Select Page
The following crews have been selected to represent Australia at the 2019 World Rowing Under 23 Championships to be held in Sarasota-Bradenton, Florida, USA from 24 to 28 July 2019.








Crew Club/State/SIS-SAS
U23 Women’s
Single Scull
Ria Thompson University of Queensland BC/VIC/QAS
Coach: Ben Southwell Queensland Academy of Sport
U23 Women’s
Double Scull
Giorgia Patten West Australian Rowing Club/WA/WAIS
Harriet Hudson Sydney Rowing Club/NSW/NSWIS
Coach: Rhett Ayliffe Western Australian Institute of Sport
U23 Women’s
Coxless Pair
Tara Rigney Sydney University Boat Club/NSW
Dyone Bettega Sydney University Boat Club/NSW/NSWIS
Coach: Alfie Young Sydney University Boat Club/NSW
U23 Women’s
Coxless Four
Lily Alton-Triggs University of Queensland BC/QLD/QAS
Grace Reid UTS Rowing Club/NSW
Nicela Martincic UTS Rowing Club/NSW/NSWIS
Olivia Jones West Australian Rowing Club/WA
Coach: Joe Tamigi West Australian RC/WA
U23 Women’s Coxed Four
Alexandra Nothdurft The Ohio State University/Commercial RC/QLD
Jane Perrignon University of California, Berkeley/ Griffith University Surfer’s Paradise RC/QLD
Imogen Purcell University of California, Los Angeles/ Mercantile RC/VIC
Sarah Tisdall Harvard/University of Queensland BC/QLD
Coxswain: Phoebe Georgakas Melbourne University Boat Club/VIC
Coach: Annabelle Eaton St Kevin’s College/VIC
Lightweight Women’s Single Scull
Georgina Masters UTS RC/NSW/NSWIS
Coach: Alex Field UTS RC/NSW
Lightweight Women’s Pair
Lucy Theodore Toowong Rowing Club/QLD
Jilly Roberts Australian National University BC/ACT
Coach: Ben Southwell QLD Academy of Sport
U23 Men’s
Single Scull
Cormac Kennedy-Leverett Griffith University Surfers Paradise RC/QLD/QAS
Coach: Marcus Free Griffith University Surfers Paradise RC/QLD
U23 Men’s
Coxless Four
Nick Lavery UTS Rowing Club/VIC/NSWIS
Rohan Lavery Melbourne University BC/VIC
Marcus Britt Sydney University BC/NSW
Will O’Shannessy Sydney University BC/NSW
Coach: Matt Ryan Melbourne University BC/VIC
U23 Men’s Coxed Four
Ben Canham Mercantile Rowing Club/VIC/VIS
Mitchell Hooper Mercantile Rowing Club/VIC
Angus Dawson Adelaide Rowing Club/SA/SASI
Adam Bakker Commercial Rowing Club/QLD/QAS
Coxswain: Caitlin Hockings University of Queensland BC/QLD/QAS
Coach: Nick Mitchell Mercantile RC/VIC
U23 Men’s Eight
Elliott Apel Toowong Rowing Club/QAS/QLD
Harry Crouch Sydney Rowing Club/NSW
George Finlayson University of California, Berkeley/UTS Haberfield/NSW
Mitchell Hooper Mercantile RC/VIC
Jackson Kench Sydney Rowing Club/NSW/NSWIS
Angus Morrison Yale University/Toowong Rowing Club/QLD
Jack Robertson University of California, Berkeley/Mercantile Rowing Club/VIC
Alexander Wolf Mercantile Rowing Club/VIC
Cox: Alannah Gilsmore Adelaide Rowing Club/SA
Coach: John Bowes QLD
Lightweight Men’s Pair
Patrick Boere Swan River Rowing Club/WA
Rohan James Swan River Rowing Club/WA
Coach: Mark Beer Swan River RC/ACT
Lightweight Men’s Double Scull
Mitchell Reinhard Adelaide Rowing Club/SA/SASI
Nathan Kennedy Australian National University BC/ACT/ACTAS
Coach: Nick Mitchell Mercantile RC/VIC