Select Page

Final crews confirmed for 2019 FISA International Para-Rowing Regatta

Rowing Australia today confirmed the final crews fort he 2019 Gavirate International Rowing Regatta.

The PR3 Mixed Coxed Four will be Ben Gibson (Sydney RC/NSWIS/NSW); James Talbot (Sydney University BC/NSWIS/NSW); Alexandra Viney (Barwon RC/VIC); Alex Vuillermin (Power House RC/VIS/VIC) and Renae Domaschenz (ANU BC/ACTAS/ACT).

The PR3 Men’s Pair will be Jed Altschwager (Torrens RC/SASI/SA) and William Smith (Adelaide Uni BC/SASI/SA), while Nikki Ayers (Capital Lakes/ACTAS/ACT) will travel as the PR3 Women’s Single Scull. The PR3 Mixed Four is also the crew that will compete at the 2019 World Rowing Championships, while the PR3 Pair will be reviewed post Gavirate.

These crews are joined by five-time World Champion Erik Horrie in the PR1 Men’s Single Scull and triple Paralympian Kathryn Ross in the PR2 Women’s Single Scull.

In addition, NSWIS’ Lizzi Chapman has been confirmed as the coach of the PR3 Group. Chapman joins the para-rowing coaching group that is led by Head Para-Rowing Coach, Gordon Marcks.