Select Page

U23 Australian Rowing Team ready to take on the world

World Rowing U23 Championships begin tomorrow in Sarasota-Bradenton, USA

The Under 23 Australian Rowing Team are set to race this week at the World Rowing U23 Championships. The regatta takes place at Sarasota-Bradenton in the United States of America from 24 to 28 July 2019.

The event will host nearly 700 athletes from 53 nations, with Australia entering 40 athletes in 13 crews. The full team can be viewed here.

The draw will take place on Tuesday 23 July at 15:00 EDT (05:00 AEST Wednesday 24 July in Australia) and the racing will begin on Wednesday 24 July at 9:00 EDT (23:00 AEST Wednesday 24 July in Australia). All racing will be live streamed through World Rowing’s YouTube channel and their website www.worldrowing.com.

In addition to the livestream, World Rowing will be providing live audio and boat-tracking on its website, along with detailed results and race draws.

Rowing Australia will be uploading a short daily wrap up of racing, to its website, each morning after racing concludes in Sarasota (due to the time difference). While images of Australian crews racing are available for download here. Please credit: ©Rowing Australia. Photos are rights free for editorial use only.

Rowing Australia will be putting out a media release at the conclusion of the World Rowing U23 Championships on Sunday 28 July to summarise all the U23 Australian Rowing Team results.

The 2019 U23 Australian Rowing Team (not including the BM8+ and BW4+ based out of the USA)