Select Page

Athletes’ Commission

The purpose of the RA Athletes’ Commission is to represent the views of athletes to the RA board and relevant committees of RA. We report to the athlete body the outcomes of relevant decisions made by RA on issues identified by the athlete body through the Athletes’ Commission.

We will advise the board on all matters relating to athletes within the rowing community. We may offer or give advice; offer or give counsel; offer an opinion; make a recommendation; consult; or, give information or notice to the RA Board.

The Athletes’ Commission will endeavour to look after the athletes of RA in the following ways:

(a) be available to provide advice and support to athletes where appropriate;
(b) to communicate relevant material from RA to the athletes;
(c) keep the athlete body informed;
(d) provide the athlete body with a structure for having communications with
the RA board; and
(e) to provide guidance in the form of advice to athletes involved in an appeals process.

The members of the 2019/20 Rowing Australia Athletes’ Commission are:

Hannah Every-Hall (Chair)

Athlete Members

Georgia Nesbitt
Rosie Popa
Renae Domaschenz
Hamish Playfair
Luke Letcher
Erik Horrie

Appointed Members
Sally Kehoe
Georgie Howe
James Wilson
James Chapman
Kim Brennan (Ex Officio – Member of AOC Athletes’ Commission)

In addition to being the Chair of the RA Athletes’ Commission, Hannah Every-Hall is also the athlete representative to the Rowing Australia Board

Hannah is highly respected amongst the athlete body. As an athlete, she first competed for Australia at the Nations Cup in 1999 in Hamburg, Germany where she won the U23 Lightweight Women’s Double Sculls. She went on to represent Australia at seven World Rowing Cups and multiple World Championships, as well as representing Australia in the Lightweight Women’s Double Sculls at the London 2012 Olympic Games.

Off the water, Every-Hall has a degree in Human Movement, as well as a Masters’ Degree in Dietetics from Deakin University. She is also a member of FISA’s Athletes’ Commission, representing the Asia-Pacific region.

RA Athletes’ Commission Charter

To contact the RA Athletes’ Commission Chair, Hannah Every-Hall, please email [email protected], using the subject line ‘Athletes’ Commission’.