Select Page

Life Members

Life Membership of Rowing Australia is the sport’s highest honour. It is reserved for those who have demonstrated significant, sustained and high quality service that enhances the reputation and future of rowing by virtue of their considerable contribution to rowing nationally.

Life Membership is restricted to those persons whose association with Rowing Australia extends for at least ten years and whose service to rowing at a national level and Rowing Australia is worthy of this very highest honour.

Those individuals who have earned Life Membership of Rowing Australia through their outstanding and meritorious service to the sport are:

  • Mr Noel F. Wilkinson, BEM, OAM (deceased)
  • Mr Robert Aitken, MBE (deceased)
  • Mr Berry Durston, AM (deceased)
  • Dr Stephen Hinchy, OAM
  • Mr John Coates, AC
  • Mr John Boultbee, AM
  • Mr Reinhold Batschi, OAM
  • Mr Andrew Guerin
  • Dr David Yates
  • Ms Barbara Fenner
  • Mr Michael Eastaughffe
  • Mr Mike MacKay, OAM
  • Mr James Tomkins, OAM
  • Mr Peter Antonie, OAM
  • Ms Margaret MacKenzie, OAM
  • The Honourable Paul Guest OAM QC
  • Mr Ray Ebert