Select Page

2014 Australian Under 21 Team

The 2015 Australian Under 21 Rowing Team will be announced on Friday 24th April following the National Selection Trials.

The Australian Rowing Team that won the 2014 Trans-Tasman Regatta is listed below.

Men’s Sweep

U21 Men’s Coxless Pair (1)
Darcy Wruck (QLD)
Harley Moore (QLD)

U21 Men’s Coxless Pair (2)
Harry Leef (QLD)
Harry Jones (QLD)

Coach coordinator – Brendan McGrath (QLD)

Men’s Coxswain
Franc Gourlas (NSW)

Men’s Scull

U21 Men’s Single Scull (1)
Rob Black (NSW)

U21 Men’s Single Scull (2)
Alex Purnell (NSW)

Coach coordinator – Alistair Matthews

U21 Men’s Lightweight Double Scull and U21 Reserve Men’s Lightweight Single Scull
Thomas Fairclough (WA)
Blaine Heseltine (QLD)
Oliver Cook (TAS)

Coach coordinators – Brendan McGrath (QLD) and Alistair Matthews (NSW)

Women’s Sweep

U21 Women’s Coxless Pair (1)
Caitlin Cronin (QLD)
Sarah Zillman (QLD)

U21 Women’s Coxless Pair (2)
Katherine Michelmore (VIC)
Olivia Honore (VIC)

Coach coordinator – Ian Edmunds (QLD)

Women’s Coxswain
Millicent Cheetham (NSW)

Women’s Scull

U21 Women’s Single Scull (1)
Cara Grzeskowiak (ACT)

U21 Women’s Single Scull (2)
Sarah Davis (ACT)

Coach coordinator – Ben Southwell (ACT)

U21 Women’s Lightweight Double Scull and Reserve U21 Lightweight Women’s Single Scull
Lucy Trembearth (VIC)
Holly Lawrence (NSW)
Sophie Jerapetritis (NSW)

Coach coordinators – Ian Edmunds (QLD) and Ben Southwell (ACT)