Select Page


National Rowing Coaching Accreditation Scheme

Rowing Australia has four coaching levels –  Levels 1, 2, 3 and 4.  The Level 1 course is delivered online and the cost is $180.  To register for the Level 1 course, please go to:

Any unaccredited coach wishing to apply for Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) will need to follow the steps specified in the Recognition of Prior Learning Policy and Procedure document.

Coaching accreditation lasts for four years, after which coaches need to reaccredit.  You will need to list how you have earned the required number of points in both categories, as well as Practical and Personal Development over the last four years.  For example: Coached MU19 4x at Nationals, Sydney 2018 for Queens RC = 10 points, Gained Red Cross Senior First Aid, Brisbane, November 2017 = 10 points. Both of the below forms need to be completed and returned to Ron Batt: [email protected].

Please click here for a list of all accredited rowing coaches as at 17/8/18, along with their identification number and expiry date.

Accredited coaches can update their contact details by emailing [email protected].


The prerequisites for each level coaching level are below.  These have been set to ensure that the most appropriate and informative rowing specific program is delivered.

Accreditation level Prerequisite
Level 1
Level 2
  • Level 1 completed
  • 1 year of coaching experience as a Level 1 coach
Level 3
  • Level 2 completed
  • 1 year of coaching experience as a Level 2 Coach
Level 4
  • Level 3 completed
  • 1 year of coaching experience as a Level 3 Coach
NB: It is recommended that all coaches undertake a first aid certificate


Ron Batt
National Community Development & Education Officer
Rowing Australia
+61 410 583 474
[email protected]